National Honor Society Elects New Officers

National Honor Society Elects New Officers
Posted on 10/16/2018

National Honor Society LogoThe National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. The newly elected officers are as follows:

President: Alissa Florez
Vice President: Haley Graham
Secretary: Kamea Wheeler
Treasurer: Cleo Romero
Communications and Media Officer: Elena Aguirre
Service Coordinator: Vachelle Slivers

More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demon
strated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Bloomfield High School will have a membership drive in January for students (sophomores, juniors and seniors) that have a 3.5 cumulative GPA and higher.

The NHS meets at 9am in the Library on the second late start block day of the month.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.